Where Do I Start

I am new to Formative, does anyone have any suggestions as to where I can start?

Inviting a Colleague
New to the community questions
Share Where You Are From!
Navigating the Community Center

In the top right hand corner of your home page is a blue question mark. It has a lot of links for getting started!
I checked that out and then started playing around creating my first formative!

Hi Al!

The following is linked to some information that can help you get started with making Formatives for your class:
-How to build an assessment
-Library of Pre-made Formatives
-Video Tutorials to help get started

I hope this helps! I enjoy using Formative in my high school math class for formative and summative assessments.

Emily

Hi Emily from TN, Thank you for including links. :smile:

Hi Al,

Posing a question here was a great start. Very welcoming and informative community. I put together a formative on how to use formative feel free to take a look and use as you see fit. https://goformative.com/clone/FKQOGD My favorite feature is to upload a doc or pdf and annotate game changer/time saver. Hope this helps.

Dean

@al.mesones Welcome! Formative is a great and ever growing and improving tool! :slight_smile: I have used it in my HS math classroom for the past two years. A few weeks ago the student teacher from the History teacher next to me observed me for one period, and I was using Formative that day. He has since created his own account and has some Formatives ready for the next chapter they will be covering! Glad to have influenced him! Anyway, welcome!

Good Morning Dean,
Thank you for the link! I will definitely look in to that.
Al

to start formative is know what wil you be using it for…to me its all about assessment for the time being.