Open and Close on View Responses


#1

I suppose I should already know this answer, but I have never used this feature before. If you choose to “close” a response, does that mean the students can no longer participate in the Formative or what exactly does that mean?


#2

Yes exactly. However, they can still access the whole Formative.


#3

Closing just means that they can’t enter responses, but they can still view the entire Formative. If you want to hide it from their view, you have to unassign it.