How to modify within the formatives for individual students?

I am a special education teacher, who teaches in a co-taught model. Is there any way or how do others modify for specific students within the general formative given to the rest of the population? I know that you can assign to specific students, but I do not want to create a separate formative for those who need the modification.

I was thinking of this as well. When I assign one, I have a few students who need about twice as much time as others. That sometimes leaves the others with nothing to work on if we are using the Formative as a check for understanding before we move on.
Being able to potentially change the wording, or underlining some key features of the statement would be extremely beneficial.

Hey Sarah, I see what you mean. How could we improve Formative to accommodate for this need? I was going to just suggest duplicating the formative and modifying it as needed…but it seems like you are wanting something else.

I guess I was thinking along the lines of being able to assign specific questions within each formative to a specific subgroup of students. This way, I am creating the entire formative for all different modification, but only assign specific questions to each student.

Ah gotcha! We can consider this. Another thing we are strongly considering is making it so that you can assign a formative to small groups or individual students within a class. You’d still have to duplicate the formative and tweak it before assigning, but just throwing that out there!

I have a question along similar lines. After i close a formative for the class, is there a way to open it up for specific students who need more time or come in after school to get help on it? I would only want to extend extra time to those students, but right now I don’t seem to be able to re-open it unless I re-open it for everyone.