How can we partner with students in creating success criteria and determining how they'll be evaluated?

multi-disciplinary

On Monday night, we had an awesome #formativechat about letting students drive formative assessment. For one of the questions, we asked everyone to share ideas for partnering with students in creating success criteria and heard some really creative ideas. We’d love to continue the conversation here!

Dj4jP3_X0AAP6zf

@informed_members @Certified_Educators

Allowing students to help create the rubrics or targets to look for will let them be more aware of what the end result will look like. Often as a teacher, I had to remind myself that not all students do the assignment like I would learn.

Use backwards design and make learning objectives clear from start. Create goals and plans on how objective will be met. Provide exemplars and create rubrics if possible. Be open minded / flexible. #formativechat