Do students see notifications on closed formatives?

I want to give feedback, but I don’t want them to see it until I open the test back up for everyone.

Hi there, the student will get a notification if the assignment is closed, and they will be able to see the question.

Is there any way to turn that off by chance?

Not at the moment, but I can pass this along to the product team.