Can we re-sync Google Classroom?

It would be very helpful if teachers are allowed to re-sync Google Classroom as in the new year, school admin updated names of students associated with their Google accounts (to match their current grade/year group).

Currently, Google Classroom can only be synced once and so students old account names show instead of the updated ones.

Hi @Y_K_Lo, thanks for posting in the community. You can resync Google Classroom as many times as you like, just follow the initial steps you took to sync the class. See here for details: https://help.goformative.com/en/articles/172890-import-classes-from-google-classroom

1 Like

Thank you for your prompt reply.

My problem is that there are no changes in student members in Google Classroom. However, they updated their Google Classroom account display name (not username) and the new display names don’t show on Formative.

What could I do? Please advise.

You can manually update their names.