Can students still see a Formative that I deleted?

I had assigned a Formative to students, but then I changed my mind and completely deleted it from my dashboard. I do not think I closed or unassigned it first, though. Can students still access it on their end even though I no longer have access to it on my end?

Thank you!

Can students still access it on their end even though I no longer have access to it on my end?

No, they can’t. When a formative is deleted, the questions, assignments, answers, and any feedback messages are also deleted, so there isn’t anything for the student to access.

In case anyone is wondering, this can be undone by going to the URL of the formative directly and clicking the restore button.

Perfect, thank you, Chris!

1 Like